[C++] expected a declaration error

Garret

Reaction score
Hello, I'm having a problem with an .asi file, I keep getting the error "expected a declaration" at the start of my program.

Source:
https://pastebin.com/1HNEMpKg

Getting the error at line 7. If anyone could help, I'd be really grateful, I'm a newbie and I'm trying to learn as much as possible. Thanks.

Garret

Reaction score
If I remove that bracket I get the following errors:
expected a ';' on line 7
expected a ';' on line 14
indentifier "loop" is undefined at line 18

Reaction score
Class holder should be closed with brackets and semicolon at the end, an example :
Code:
class Test
{
//
};

I'm still ill and didn't notice you had this on 33rd line, so in addition to my post, you should also remove the bracket on the 13th line
//
There's no reason to put __stdcall in a function declaration since it goes as the default calling conventions in the modern compilers (VS)
But there's also other function calling conventions such as __fastcall, __cdecl, etc.. These might be useful, but not at your current level, better go deep for them when you'll gain some experience
//
I don't think you really should put a dll entry point into the namespace, so you better remove it
After you moved it outta there, you should also add Example:: to your MainThread because it belongs to the Example namespace
//
There's no point to give MainThread a void * argument unless you want to scope it inside of a class and multi-thread it 
//
19th line : you are trying to call a function that is out of a scope, if you want to call it properly, create a new instance outside of a loop, but inside of a function and give it an alias, if you don't want to create the instance so you'd like to access variables that will be modified by this loop later on - make it extern instance