Updating 0.3z .ASI Mod to SAMP 0.3.7

MichiEXE

Member
Joined
May 12, 2014
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Hey,
I do know only about 30% of all this C++ Coding stuff, but i just wanted to ask if theres a way to update a .ASI
file to a newer version. I do have the Map Recorder.asi and it's source. I tried some stuff like just removing the Message that it says when theres a unsupported samp version detected, and make it init anyways. But it didn't work.

Can somebody just help me doing this?
 

0x_

Wtf I'm not new....
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
1,123
Reaction score
174
1) Since when someone can know an percentage of a programming language?
2) "30%" is still more than 1% which means you should know it's not possible w/o RE skills and sometimes even just pointless.
These messages are not there for stopping you to use it on a newer version it just can't work on a newer version. Update the offsets.
 

MichiEXE

Member
Joined
May 12, 2014
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
1 - 2) Okay, im sorry, i read some books / pdfs and do understand some basic stuff about C++. But i can't rely on it that much.

About that Offset thing, do you mean this?
Code:
int Manager::Init()
	{
		Limits[ L_MAX_OBJECTS ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 1000;

		Offsets[ MA_D3DD9_PRESENT_HOOK_POS ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x870AB;
		Offsets[ MA_D3DD9_LOST_HOOK_POS ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x85A31;
		Offsets[ MA_D3DD9_RESET_HOOK_POS ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x85A3C;
		Offsets[ MA_D3DD9 ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x212A30;
		Offsets[ MA_CONNECT_ATTEMPT_DELAY ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x2AE035;
		Offsets[ MA_USERFILES_SAMP_PATH ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x212910;
		Offsets[ MA_SETENCRYPTIONPORT ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x19870;
		Offsets[ MA_CNETGAME ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x212A80;
		Offsets[ MA_CNETGAME_GAMEMODERESTART ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x9280;
		Offsets[ MA_CNETGAME_PACKET_DISCONNECTNOTIFICATION ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x7BE0;
		Offsets[ MA_CNETGAME_PACKET_CONNECTIONLOST ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x9A60;
		Offsets[ MA_CNETGAME_GETPLAYERPOOL ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x1170;
		Offsets[ MA_CNETGAME_GETOBJECTPOOL ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x29E0;
		Offsets[ MA_CNETGAME_GETRAKCLIENT ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x1620;
		Offsets[ MA_PACKET_DISCONNECTNOTIFICATION_HOOK_POS ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0xA0C4;
		Offsets[ MA_CGAME ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x212A94;
		Offsets[ MA_CNETGAME_PACKET_CONNECTIONLOST ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x63E20;
		Offsets[ MA_CGAME_TOGGLESHOWCURSOR ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x63E20;
		Offsets[ MA_CGAME_ISMENUACTIVE ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x64050;
		Offsets[ MA_CPLAYERPOOL_SETLOCALPLAYERNAME ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0xA650;
		Offsets[ MA_CPLAYERPOOL_GETLOCALPLAYER ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x1610;
		Offsets[ MA_CLOCALPLAYER_SPAWN ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x36D0;
		Offsets[ MA_COBJECTPOOL_OBJECTEXISTS ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0xE1F0;
		Offsets[ MA_COBJECTPOOL_GETOBJECT ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x29B0;
		Offsets[ MA_CCMDWINDOW ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x212A70;
		Offsets[ MA_CCMDWINDOW_ADDCMDPROC ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x7BC40;
		Offsets[ MA_CCHATWINDOW ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x212A6C;
		Offsets[ MA_CCHATWINDOW_ADDCLIENTMESSAGE ][ VER_03zR1 ] = 0x7AA80;

		CNetGame::Init();

		return 1;
	}
 

0x_

Wtf I'm not new....
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
1,123
Reaction score
174
So, now take our offsets thread (http://ugbase.eu/notessnippets/%28-collection-of-0-3-7-0-*-*-offsets-%29/msg70012/?topicseen#msg70012) and some m0d_s0beit addresses and u should be good to go.
 

MichiEXE

Member
Joined
May 12, 2014
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
I already knew that i have to search the 0.3.7 offsets, im happy about that, but do i just have to edit this part of the mod and then i can use it? And if so, can you please help me more out doing this update thing, there is this "[VER_03zR1]" and these values, like the first one "0x870AB" and so one. What of this do i have to change, and to what, EXACTLY?

It would be really nice when i just get this mod updated, cause its so important right now.
 

0x_

Wtf I'm not new....
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
1,123
Reaction score
174
So If you need it quick you should search quick d:
I never used the mod neither looked at it, still it's straight forward If u want to copy a map fast I could do it quick cuz mine isn't ready for release yet (it copies textures & the other shiet).
 
Top