CLEO Help How to get target point of a tank

CLEO related
Status
Not open for further replies.

m1zg4rd_PL

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 19, 2013
Messages
222
Reaction score
0
Hello, I'm new on this forum and I want to ask: how to get target point (XYZ of an explosion point) from a rhino in CLEO script.

I want to create marker/corona on that coords, but I know how to create that... :p :p:p
 

m1zg4rd_PL

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 19, 2013
Messages
222
Reaction score
0
Previously, I found that code in iFuck.cs and I already tested it...
When I'm using this code, i get errors:
sa213.jpg


And i don't know from where that script is getting @8, @9 and @10 variables :p :p:p
Can anyone help? :) :):)
 

m1zg4rd_PL

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 19, 2013
Messages
222
Reaction score
0
Code:
// This file was decompiled using SASCM.INI published by http://gtag.gtagaming.com/opcode-database on 16.11.2011

{$VERSION 3.1.1000}
{$CLEO .cs}

//-------------MAIN---------------
thread "AIM_EXPLOSION" 
0662: NOP "WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/OPCODEXE" 

:AIM_EXPLOSION_45
wait 10 
if 
00E1:   player 0 pressed_key 6 
else_jump @AIM_EXPLOSION_45 
gosub @AIM_EXPLOSION_93 
020C: create_explosion_with_radius 3 at 0@ 1@ 2@ //original, for testing
jump @AIM_EXPLOSION_45 

:AIM_EXPLOSION_93
Actor.StorePos($PLAYER_ACTOR, 1@, 2@, 3@)
0A9F: 5@ = current_thread_pointer 
5@ += 80 
0A8E: 6@ = 5@ + 12 // int 
0AA6: call_method 5327216 11989032 num_params 6 pop 0 6@ 5@ 3@ 2@ 1@ 4@  
if 
86BD:   not no_obstacles_between 1@ 2@ 3@ and 8@ 9@ 10@ solid 1 car 1 actor 0 object 1 particle 0 
else_jump @AIM_EXPLOSION_212 
jump @AIM_EXPLOSION_243 

:AIM_EXPLOSION_212
4@ += 1.0 
if 
  4@ > 1000.0 
else_jump @AIM_EXPLOSION_93 

:AIM_EXPLOSION_243
0@ = 0.0 
1@ = 0.0 
2@ = 0.0 
005B: 0@ += 8@ // (float) 
005B: 1@ += 9@ // (float) 
005B: 2@ += 10@ // (float) 
4@ = 0.0 
return
 

xzytro

God
Joined
Apr 1, 2013
Messages
2,294
Reaction score
7
i have absolutely no idea from where these 8@ 9@ and 10@ come from, but if you are having difficulties with running mods with GET_AIMING_POS snippet, you probably need cleo 4 and samp functions v2.4 at least (preferably v2.6).
 

m1zg4rd_PL

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 19, 2013
Messages
222
Reaction score
0
you probably need cleo 4 and samp functions v2.4 at least (preferably v2.6).

I want only get point of an explosion, so i don't need any SAMP functions, this is client-side thing :p :p:p
But I already have newest CLEO 4.2a and SAMPFUNCS v2.6
 

Harlem

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 2, 2013
Messages
237
Reaction score
0
[quote author="xzytro"]you probably need cleo 4 and samp functions v2.4 at least (preferably v2.6).

I want only get point of an explosion, so i don't need any SAMP functions, this is client-side thing :p :p:p
But I already have newest CLEO 4.2a and SAMPFUNCS v2.6[/quote]

You want the coordinates of the explosion or just the particle id of the explosion?
 

m1zg4rd_PL

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 19, 2013
Messages
222
Reaction score
0
You want the coordinates of the explosion or just the particle id of the explosion?

Coordinates, I want to make script that will mark that place for easier shooting in rhino...

I tested it on cleo-4.1.1.30f and it works, but game freeze after longer aiming xD

Anyway, thanks for help :) :):)

EDIT: Finally, I solved the problem by another way :D :D:D

I analyzed this script: http://www.gtagaming.com/downloads/gta- ... -mods/1777 and I learned how to read that coordinates from that addresses:

Code:
0A97: 4@ = car 0@ struct 
4@ += 2380 
0A97: 5@ = car 0@ struct 
5@ += 2384

Thanks for help, problem solved :D :D:D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top